holidays_banner

The High Commission for Pakistan, London and its Consulates at Birmingham, Bradford, Glasgow and Manchester will observe following tentative public holidays during the year 2019:

 

Date Weekday Event Name
1 January 2019 Tuesday New Year’s Day
5 February 2019 Tuesday Kashmir Day
23 March 2019 Saturday Pakistan National Day
19 April 2019 Friday Good Friday
22 April 2019 Monday Easter Monday
6 May 2019 Monday Early May Bank Holiday
27 May 2019 Monday Spring Bank Holiday
04 & 05 June 2019 Tuesday & Wednesday Eid ul Fitr*
11 & 12 August 2019 Sunday & Monday Eid ul Adha*
14 August 2019 Wednesday Independence Day
26 August 2019 Monday Summer Bank Holiday
10 September 2019 Monday Muharram (Ashura)*
09 November 2019 Saturday Eid Milad-un-Nabi(12 Rabi-ul-Awal)*
25 December 2019 Wednesday Birthday of Quaid-e-Azam / Christmas
26 December 2019 Thursday Bank Holiday / Boxing Day

 

* Subject to appearance of moon

 

Opening Hours during
Ramadan


NADRA

Application Processing
(Appointment only)

Monday to Thursday
1000 to 1300 hrs.

1400 to 1500 hrs.

Friday
1000 to 1230 hrs.

1400 to 1500 hrs.


Consular Services

Submission of Passport applications and documents for attestation
Monday to Friday
1000 to 1200 hrs.

Delivery of Passports and Attested documents
Monday to Friday
1430 to 1530 hrs.


Weekend Services - Second Saturday of every month (NADRA visa and attestation)

1000 to 1500 hrs.